Home > Internet, Programming > Including Resources in JavaScript

Including Resources in JavaScript

I have my bias towards Prototype, because I like the foundation it provides for creating other classes, and the built in classes and functions it has. But I do hear an awful lot about Dojo, especially recently. So do I go with Dojo or Prototype and its children (script.aculo.us, OpenRico, Moo.fx)?

script.aculo.us has a nifty little way of including resources so that not everything need be loaded all of the time:

_src_="script.aculo.us?include=xxxx"

xxxx is a comma delimited string of the components to load.

Now Dojo follows more of a Java methodology if I understand correctly (and I will admit, I’ve never actually used it…) Something like:

dojo.require('dojo.event.*');>

They are both pretty straight forward to use…my question is, which one is better?

Categories: Internet, Programming Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

